Coco In Korea

I Teach. I Live. I Travel

  • Categories

  • Find us on HiExpat!

  • Find us on TBXE

  • CIK on Facebook

  • CIK on Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Brothas&Sistas of SK

Best Weekend Ever

Posted by cocoinkorea on May 3, 2010

(Me before I rode the T Express)

This was one of the best weekends I have had in Korea since I have been here. On Saturday I went to Everland and rode the steepest roller coaster in the world called the T Express ! It was amazing!! The tulip festival is also currently going on at Everland and the display was amazing and beautiful. We had perfect weather for the trip and I was surprised at how family oriented the park was; I am pretty sure there were more children than adults there!

On Sunday I went bike riding at Yeouido Hangang Park in Seoul and rode along the Han River for two hours. It was yet another beautiful day and hundreds of people were outside enjoying the sun and friends and family.

I would recommend that if you go to the Seoul area, definitely go to both Everland and to the Yeouido Hangang Park. You will have an amazing time!

One Response to “Best Weekend Ever”

  1. Mom said

    So you actually RODE the rollercoaster or just posted for the pics? LOL

Leave a Reply

 
