Coco In Korea

I Teach. I Live. I Travel

  • Categories

  • Find us on HiExpat!

  • Find us on TBXE

  • CIK on Facebook

  • CIK on Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Brothas&Sistas of SK

Weekend In Daegu

Posted by cocoinkorea on July 4, 2010

I spent my July 4th weekend in Daegu, South Korea which is about two hours southeast of my home in Cheongju. On Saturday I went zip lining with Greg in ROK, and my friends Christina and Theresa at Herb Hillz. We took the King Kong course, which we were told was going to be ‘easy’ but later found out that it was one of the most difficult. I was very surprised at how extremely fun zip lining is… and I was also surprised at the fact that I was extremely fearless as I swung so far off of the ground in the air. 


(At Herb Hillz in Daegu)
 Sunday I spent July 4th at army base Camp Walker. The day was mainly geared towards children with a lot of games and face painting for them. Hoobastank was scheduled to perform but I had to leave early to catch my bus back to my city… no 4-day weekend for me because I work for the Korean Government. *Tear*

(At Camp Walker for July 4th)

Everyone enjoy your July 4th Weekend!!
One Response to “Weekend In Daegu”

  1. MOM said

    Look at Ms. Chanel zip-lining :). I am trying to get your brother to do it.. Talk to him.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

